Skip to content

KissxSis

January 3, 2009
tags: ,

I just recently finish watching KissxSis OVA.

All I can say is that it was unexpectedly good (^.^).  After finishing the OVA I couldn’t help myself for wanting more, so Iwent online and found the manga of it (You can read it here), and what do you know!  It was more ecchi than the anime!  (>.<) It actually felt like I was reading a doujinshi…

The thing I like about this anime is that they didn’t cut any scenes.  The ecchi-ness is perfectly match with the manga, unlike many other anime that cut scenes because the original manga was showing too much.

Anime

Manga

Plot

KissxSis’s story begins with Keita Suminoe, a male third-year junior-high school student studying for his high school entrance exams. He is living in a home with his older twin stepsisters, Ako and Riko, who share no blood relation to him, and they help him prepare for his exams. Even though he initially dislikes himself for it, he begins to become attracted to his two sisters, and his two parents encourage him to eventually get married to one of them.

My comment

It was an enjoyable series indeed, but it isn’t suit for younger view (I don’t think my saying is gonna make a different).  The art and the quality was good, and so is the story’s layout.  I give it a 8/10 (haven’t give score for a while, huh?).

11 Comments leave one →
  1. May 12, 2009 6:24 pm

    YEAH

  2. nex permalink
    June 28, 2009 1:25 pm

    yah its great

  3. Tim Hobson permalink
    November 7, 2009 10:27 pm

    the anime was good and all. but it lack of what happened after he enter high school, did he get colse to his step sisters or not. other than that its good. i want to kno where i can find a manga website has the manga?

  4. November 13, 2009 8:20 am

    wait I’m SOOOOO confused…so is the “greenlit” status on animenewsnetwork these older episodes…? or new episodes…? I’m confused. Nice blog btw.

    • November 14, 2009 1:55 am

      There is 2 episode so far. Episode 00, and episode 01

      • January 3, 2010 5:17 am

        Wow, I haven’t gotten to this show yet…I need to redo my watchlist.

  5. Madison permalink
    June 5, 2010 7:32 am

    Ololo!!! BbI BCE GOBHO!!! yxaxaxa =D AMEPIKOCbl!!! I from is Russia)))

  6. Madison permalink
    June 5, 2010 7:35 am

    Я вас во все щели драл)))Вы понимаете, что я великий и могучий)))нах xDxDxD Вы русский сначала изучите, и научитесь говорить… Или вас всех надо в анус трахать??)))

  7. February 23, 2014 5:48 am

    Tremendous things here. I am very satisfied to peer your post.
    Thanks a lot and I am taking a look ahead to contact you.
    Will you kindly drop me a e-mail?

Leave a Reply

