Skip to content

Taiwan Daily Short Report#6 : Free MoNeY!?! nani!?!

January 18, 2009

Because of the economy crisis we’re having right now the President of Taiwan thought of an idea, and that is to give us free money to help us wanting to spend money.

The idea is that since we have “extra” money we would want to spend “more” money outside, and that would help the economy.

Everyone in the family gets 3600 Taiwanese dollar (around 109 USA dollar) and since my sister aren’t here I get her share (^.^) AND! my mom gave me her share as my allowance.  So that mean I can get 327 USA dollar.

My plan for the money I got is to save it till the Taipei Video Game and the National Book Festival, which include manga and light novel plus other anime related stuff.

note: the Taipei Vidoe Game Festival is on Feb. 12-16 and the National Book Festival is on Feb. 4-9

3 Comments leave one →
  1. xkianloongx permalink
    January 19, 2009 1:14 pm

    woah! u so lucky to have ur sis share! keep up on your good work in saving those money! try not to spend before reaching your goal! haha~

  2. January 19, 2009 11:18 pm

    Maybe that will help reimburse your gurren lol. Good luck with your shopping spree! Maybe you want to put aside some for the upcoming PG Red Frame?

  3. January 20, 2009 9:28 am

    WOW a president greatest Idea,I wish I was there T_T.Stupid prime minister steals money from us

Leave a Reply

