Skip to content

Spring 2009 Anime

January 30, 2009
tags: , ,

Its that time of the year again!  When a season end, a new season comes!  Here is the 2009 Spring Anime list.

The winter anime was a bit disapointing to me, there was Akikan that I was looking forward to but…lets just say the anime was a little bit too weird for me.  It wasn’t all bad though, Sora wo Kakeru Shoujo was surprisingly good ^.^ the storyline is weird, but in a good way.

The anime that I’m looking forward to are Fullmetal Alchemist, Tayutama, Basquash and Hayate no Gotoku 2.

Fullmetal Alchemist Teaser

The last Fullmetal Alchemist anime they made was ok, the only thing I don’t like about it was the fact that it didn’t follow the manga, so lets all hope that this one will.

Tayutama Game Opening

I want to watch this because I like Nekomimi (^.^) I’m pretty simpleminded.

Basquash! Promo Trailer

…This one just look too cool to miss (>.<)

Sorry I can’t find find any Hayate no Gotoku…but the reason I want to watch it is because I liked the first season, so as a fan of the first season it’s normal to watch the season season .

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2009 12:35 am

    Hayate no Gotoku 2 is a must-watch, while Sengoku Basara I want to catch because I know the game though I never played it. Queen’s Blade is another must, they messed up the airing season timing. :\

    Eden of the East at least sounds kind of interesting and it is by Production IG, so I am checking it out. Shangri-La might also turn out interesting. Natsu no Arashi is by the same guy, Kobayashi Jin, that did School Rumble, so I am catching that too.

  2. February 4, 2009 4:18 am

    So rumors are true? Valkyria chronicles will get an anime adaptation. THATS SWEET!!!Also i havent read most of FMA manga, but im hoping it will get better ratings, than the first one.

    The last Mecha sport thats been created so far is IGPX. Basquash Im looking forward to since Ride back dissapointed me due to slow story pacing, nice race though.

Leave a Reply

