Skip to content

2009 San Francisco Trip

March 30, 2009

I was in San Francisco on March 20th, and stayed there for a week.  I use to live there until 2 years ago before we moved because of my dad’s job, not that I’m complaining about Oregon though, it’s a great place in fact, but I think I’m more of a city folk.

I went to Japan Town and did some site seeing while I was there, saw that famous pier in San Francisco, forgot its name though.

The view from my Hotel room.

I really like this picture I took, sun rise~

Went Japan Town~

Not really sure what this tower is for…

This Japanese armor scares me…

We ate some sushi for lunch there.

I like how they serve with boats on water and not just a plain old plate.

The price was fair.

So full… (>.<)

Their green tea cheese cake was the best! When I saw it I took a bite first, then I remember that I need to take a picture for my blog (>.<“)

After lunch at Japan Town we went to the pier!

That building use to be a jail, they don’t use it anymore though.

Lots of boats there.

The sea food there is the best! Fresh and good!  This scene reminded me of Taiwan where everyone at the night market eat while standing, since there was no chair.

Finally found a place where we can sit down and eat…bread? (note: that isn’t my beer…I don’t drink)

NOPE! it’s soup serve in BREAD! (^o^)

There was this old arcade museum next to the pier fill with old games from the 60s-90s.

I think if you put a coin in that woman will start moving…I don’t know…didn’t try it.  If Mao that is in there I would try it though (>.<)

games were 5 cents cheaper in the past…

The graphic on the machine look awesome, but the game’s graphic was…

Hahahaha this IS old isn’t it?

This is a piano that plays by itself.  All you need to do is insert the coin, and the music will go off, the keyboard moves too.

So many weird thought was in my head when I first saw this…

After the museum we went for a walk around the beaches.  Saw a lot of street performers there.

It took him about a minute to draw a picture.  It was an amazing performances. (he sell them 5 USD each)

My favor performance I saw there was the breakdancing, since I use to bboy myself, but I quit because of my height.

six-steps! (the breakdance move he was doing in the picture above)

He back flip over two 6 foot tall man.

We went back to the hotel to rest afterward, and the rest of the week…we went shopping like crazy (>.<) how can you not shop when you’re in San Francisco right? Lol

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 30, 2009 2:41 pm

    This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

  2. May 13, 2009 9:52 am

    Hi! I’m the Community Manager of Ruba.com. We’re building a website to highlight some of the most interesting places travelers around the world have discovered. We’ve read hundreds of blogs about San Francisco and we think that this post is awesome! We’d love to highlight excerpts from your blog (assuming it’s OK with you of course) and to discuss other ways of tapping into your expertise if you are interested. I’m at erin[at]ruba.com.
    Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

