Skip to content

1/8 Scale Mao Figure by Kotobukiya Review

April 17, 2009

It’s finally here! the 1/8 scale Mao figure review!

I am so excited right now about doing this review, have been planning on doing this since February when I bought her in Taiwan, but Just didn’t have the time and the equipment  (like a tripod).

Was going to post her up last weekend, but all my college classes started having test…so here I am now (>.<).

She is my favor character from the game/anime Shining TearsxWind.

I think the base looks ok…was thinking about re-painting this…but I’m too afraid of ruining the figure.

Lovely detail on the butt (>///<).

As you can probably tell by now, the overall details are just too awesome for words.

I don’t like how you can see the connecting line on top of the head, but it’s still a good figure.

More butt action (>.<)

Oh, you can take the coat off too, but it was a pain in the “ass” to put it back on… so don’t do it unless you REALLY REALLY WANT TO.

The back of the legs.

Now, we focus on the front.

As I said before, the coat comes off.

Isn’t she the best? lol

Do you guys like my review on Mao? She on anyone’s want list?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. LPB permalink
    April 17, 2009 11:06 pm

    Get the Max Factory one, now!

    • April 17, 2009 11:13 pm

      was gonna get that…but I don’t really like the looks of it. The over all figure is great, but I like this one better for some reason (^.^)

  2. April 18, 2009 1:14 am

    Too bad I rarely see this figure in local store, only saw her once. Great review, and thanks for the butt shot

  3. April 18, 2009 4:55 pm

    I tried, but taking off the coat was just too hard. I seriously was afraid of breaking the figure and thus never even took her coat off once. She has been in my display cabinet ever since.

    • April 18, 2009 6:17 pm

      i tried was having a hard time doing it too, but the off is actual really easy…the “afraid of breaking” part is the putting it back on… i was seriously gonna broke the head and the arm off (>.<) anyway, the point is, DO NOT TAKE THE COAT OFF! it is a pain in the ass to put it back on.

  4. sanguinerose permalink
    April 19, 2009 7:47 am

    Nice review, the details are just awesome. I haven’t bought any shining wind figures yet, but I’m planing to get Blanc Neige first and who knows I might just collect them all.

Leave a Reply

