Skip to content

3 Hours for Files to Transfer

June 12, 2009

Since my digital photography class ended this term, I decided it was time to start moving all of those space consuming PSD (Photoshop) files to a bunch of disks, instead of keeping them all in my computer.  At first everything was running smoothly, but when I was on my 3rd disk, the transferring process suddenly slowed down to 3 hours+.  After that my computer started making an announcing “CD reading” sound.

Nevertheless, everything turned out fine in the end since the file transfer timing thing lied.  The sound also stopped when my files were finished of course.

It really freaked me out when the timing thing said, ” 3 hour XX minutes” till complete, when it actually only took 10 minutes… (=__=;;)

Don’t you just hate it when the file timing thing lie?

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 14, 2009 1:04 am

    Yeah, it’s rather irritating. I wasn’t that lucky when I was transferring raws though as it was actually telling truth. For some reason, I find that macs actually give a more spot on estimate. Yep, I switched back to the ‘dark side’. Gotta love Vista and the reliability of PC hardware!!!

Leave a Reply

