Skip to content

LaTale

June 20, 2009

Ever since summer vacation started I have been playing online games non-stop, especially Latale, which is kind of like maple story but a bit better.

This would explain why I haven’t been posting everyday like I was suppose to. (^_^;;)

LaTale is a 2D side-scrolling online game developed by Actoz Soft. Gamers take the role of adventurers in a mythological fantasy world.

It was launched in South Korea in February 2006 where it was well received. In February 2007, Actoz entered into an agreement with Chinese game operator Shanda to open a server in mainland China.[1] In March 18, 2008 OGPlanet signed a contract with Actoz Soft to bring LaTale to North America.

Sign-ups for North America closed-beta testing began on July 10, 2008. Testers were selected from 22 July to 30 July. Closed-beta testing began on July 31, 2008 and ended on August 6, 2008. An open-beta test was held for fileplanet subscribers from August 15, 2008 to August 18, 2008. Official open-beta testing began on August 21, 2008 and ended on September 3, 2008. LaTale was officially released on September 18, 2008.


Via Wiki

Latale.

I first played Latale when it was still doing open beta, and quit after reaching lvl 20 or 30 thinking that I would restarted when it’s fully release, which I did, but stopped again when I was lvl 8.  It was not until last week that I restarted playing it again with my friends I met on Rumble Fighter.  (we’re in the same guild on Rumble Fighter, and Latale)

My name on Latale is VongolaSamurai, so if any of you play feel free to add me.

Here are some other online games I play.

Team Fortress 2

Rumble Fighter

If you want to know my Steam or Rumble Fighter name just ask me, and I will email it to you.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 21, 2009 12:51 am

    I never understood why online rpg/games are so brain breaking addictive. Not that I have played a lot, but I get easily bored of it, especially level ups.

Leave a Reply

