Skip to content

Taiwan Daily Shoty Report# 18

July 6, 2009

After I finished dusting my house and got a hair cut yesterday, I had a meet up with my friend TeaSlayer, and two of her friends at a toilet theme restaurant in Taipei.

I was there a bit earlier than our meeting time, so I ended up browsing around in a theater museum called the Red House by myself for half an hour.

The Red House was build in 1908 as a theater when Japan took over Taiwan in WWII, but switched to a museum in 1997 by the Taiwanese government.  Inside the Red House there are displays of old movie scripts, fashion designs, and scene drawings from the old days.

This hall was connected to the Red House where they sell a lot of kawaii doll and clothes for the ladies, and doll lovers.

This cut out really grabbed my attention.  Neko gundam anyone?

When it was time for the meet up, we gathered at the underground train station exit and headed to the toilet restaurant together.

The menu!  I see white poop!!!

TeaSlayer was trying to block my camera.

TeaSlayer’s friend that I don’t remember their name… (>_>)

The tables are made out of a piece of glass and two sinks.  You can put notes in them for the next customer to read.

The front for their menu where we played…

“This game that I can’t remember the name right now” (x_x;;) LOL

The peed asian style toilet.

I Scream For Poopy Ice Cream!!!

NO~ she’s stealing my ice cream!

their dish doesn’t look as bad as our’s.

See what I mean…. (=_=)

TeaSlayer ended up drinking our pee looking ice cream…

The funny thing to me about this restaurant aren’t the toilet theme, but the fact that they would give us our desert first before our main course…  Chicken nugget and fries (^_^)

After we’re finished our dinner, everyone wrote something on a piece of tissue and throw it in to the sink table.

On my piece of tissue paper I wrote:

Eat Shit FOOL!

go to dannychoo.com

&

otakuartist.wordpress.com

After the meet up we all went shopping.

My favor shopping stop was  Moe Moe, which sells a lot of mangas and otaku goodies.

The day ended with me having to go since I was too tired.

(I still haven’t had a decent rest since I landed in Taiwan that morning.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 6, 2009 9:06 pm

    Nice site! Very professional looking. Thanks!

  2. July 7, 2009 3:16 am

    Nice site! Very professional looking. Thanks!
    Sorry… forgot to say great post – can’t wait to read your next one!

Leave a Reply

