Skip to content

6.3 Earthquake

July 14, 2009

Last night around 2 AM, when I was about to go to bed, my house started to shake.  And before I knew it, my mom came running out of her room screaming

OH MY GOD [Hiroshi] hold everything down, don’t let anything fall!

( Yea…an earthquake came and all she can think about was saving her dishes, and kitchen supplies…)

The next day on the News they said there was a 6.3 earthquake with 3 after shock last night.  Which I had no idea since I went to bed after the first earthquake, did not feel the other 3 after shock at all.

The funny thing was when my mom came running out of her room, I was sitting there with my computer, in the process of shutting it down, saying

Mom, don’t yell, I’m watching anime

as a joke, LOL

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 14, 2009 10:18 am

    Spot any of those earthquake clouds before the earthquake happened?

    • July 14, 2009 10:22 am

      Now u mentioned it.. it was pretty rainy/cloudy that day…

  2. July 14, 2009 11:43 am

    🙂 i remember a mild earthquake a few years ago, i was in bed but still awake, suddenly there was a low rumble outside, i was wobbled from side to side in my bed and the wardrobes shook, only lasted a few seconds though.

  3. Tab permalink
    July 18, 2009 8:29 pm

    Oh yea I remember that o.o I woke up with stuff in my bed that fell from my desk lol

Leave a Reply

