Skip to content

Is Falling In Love w/ Cartoons Wrong?<–F*CK YOU!!!

July 30, 2009

This videos made me so piss off!!!  What the hell are they talking about?  2D figure too disgusting to look? what the hell is that guy talking about?  And those anime characters are not kids!!! we’re not all lolicon!!! I am so freaking piss right now after watching this.  They don’t know what they’re talking about!  and they say they’re not being judgmental? KISS MY ASS.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. BAKA MAN permalink
    July 31, 2009 4:34 am

    I think this is kind of funny. I prefer real women, but I’m not afraid to look at an anime character and say “she’s pretty.”
    Now then, I don’t really care if other people are in love with 2D and can’t get a real person, since that wouldn’t be my problem.
    I personally encourage people to go for real people in relationships, and not a stuffed pillow.
    As for anime drawings and other related things, doesn’t it make more sense that it stays a hobby and not a real love relationship?
    I mean, even though the reporters are judgemental, could you imagine having sex with a pillow?

    I’m not saying Anime is bad. I enjoy watching it, I collect figures, and I like reading it, but I am not the kind of person that publically goes out and says that. Anime is just a private hobby, and chances are, in a few years, reality will hit me, and I’ll probably have to give it up.

    AKA: Growing up. (think about diapers… we have to grow out of those sometimes.)

    Now, then, people who read what I wrote. You don’t have to agree with me. I could care less if you loved 2D or 3D. We all have our personal lives. 😀

  2. August 2, 2009 11:22 pm

    MWUHAHAHAHA!!! Oh F_ck I love it when talkshows talk how mind-bangingly wrong the otaku culture is. BAKA MAN, pretty much said it.

    Though Im thankful no ones trash talking Gunotas.

    • August 3, 2009 12:07 am

      Im not saying that being Otaku is wrong though, but still LOL at TYT

      • August 3, 2009 12:15 am

        I know what you mean. We all know being a hardcore otaku is bad, but I think as long as their happy we have no right to criticize them. 2D or 3D as long as their happy why not? The thing I’m piss off about this video is that how they say all the anime girl like under-age girl, and we, otaku, are all lolicons and will rape little children…and the guy in the video pointed out that even if you said we only like the girls in 2D it’s not safe for otaku to be near children. I don’t study a lot of law but I know that’s what they call freaking prejudice.

  3. August 4, 2009 2:37 am

    ‘People who are not successful in real life’?! – man, two words: Danny Choo.

    ‘Replacement for 3d women’?! – like hell, many are married. and the rest is in school or college.

    And generally: I agree, they PISS ME OFF. Otaku near a child is dangerous? It’s the new anti-semitism, the anti-otakuism! We shall fight it!

    P.S. Sorry for my rage, but this video is really a piece of crap.

    • August 4, 2009 3:41 am

      YA!! they piss me off too. This is prejudice! And I agree, look at danny choo and a lot of other married otaku who have children.

  4. Zweizerschabel permalink
    August 25, 2009 9:54 pm

    Different hobbies, different minds, and different views is the most possible thing that could create something like this. Not much people knows about what an otaku is, not even know anime. They don’t really know anything, because these things we like exists so much just in Japan. Just look, in Japan, these things exist in ‘Hobby Shops’, but in other countries, most of it exist in a ‘Toy Store’. From this, they conclude us as a childish one. One thing I also hate the most is when ‘buying hobbies’ are said as ‘buying toys’. Come on, people these dayse are so ignorant! For example, in Revoltech. Just look! It’s written “For ages 15 and up. ADULT COLLECTIBLES. NOT A TOY”. Clear enough for people to understand, especially the three last words.

    We can’t fight back against them, since there’s no something like “official otaku union” or something that they’d ask. Plus, they’re alot. Much lots more than the otaku around the world. Well, maybe indeed we’re alot, but they have things to push us back again. I never want this kind of thing to get stronger, this strain is enough for me.

    Pissed off about this is quite baseless and useless. I mean, look at them. No matter how many times we get pissed, we protested, we yell at them, these people would always look away, and start to make bad points about us. I’ve had that experience, and got enraged pretty badly. I don’t want that happen again, just telling them that they’re idiot is more than enough. And yes, they’re mindless. In here, they said “Anime is childish” “Figures are just toys” “That’s the lowest hobby I ever known” and whatever words they can use to mock me. I just shut up to them. But then, I think being silent is the best choice. I look again to some TV programs; they use some themes from anime and games-without the credits. One of those mockers somehow spoke out ‘accidentally’ that he’s impressed by the LOCAL music arranger. At that time, I feel like I want to slap his HEAD off.

    So whatever we did, otaku world, our world, the 2nd world beneath, is actually hard to grow. They always use ‘reality’ as their shield. I don’t quite get it, how could they simply use reality as their shield, while otakus, anime, and all of it are actually part of the reality? I know something like BAKA MAN said, “having sex with a pillow” is maybe something ridiculous to those ‘reality man’. But still, to make them shut and quiet, I told them once, “If you think I’m quite unreal, get in contact with me, and I’ll show you something real. I’ll die alone with no marriage” and they finally shut. I don’t know if that’ll happen, but if it is, well, I’m glad I keep my word.

    • August 26, 2009 5:13 am

      Your comment (more like an short essay) was really well written (felt like a teacher when I said it) and I couldn’t agree more. I have also tried to explained our world, the otakus, to some of my family and friends, and most of them either think I’m totally childish, or “gay” ( The meaning of gay have really changed…). So after awhile I stopped trying. If you don’t like me because of my hobby, so be it, I don’t care.

      What I really hate are people who think they know what our hobby is like when but they don’t, yet they criticize us like they know everything. We don’t do harm to society, who care if some of us play Ero-games? And like lolis? (which not all of us do, anime character just look young to western people.) We’re NOT CRIMINALS!! Most people who kills or rapes are people who can’t find another way to relief their inner anger/desire. So in some perspective people like us are actually the safest.

  5. Rainy permalink
    September 26, 2009 8:31 pm

    Dude…lol. I wonder if people know that this is a joke.

Leave a Reply

