Skip to content

Manga Convention Loot

August 14, 2009

Went to the Taipei Manga Convention the other day (8.12.2009) and it was a blast.  But of the circomstance; the crowd of people, the 1 hour line up, and the bags of loot I need to carry, I didn’t brought my camera with me, so I don’t really have any picture of the convention.  However, I am planning on going back there again tomorrow just so I can take some pictures. (^_^)

Here’s what I got the other day.

Hitman Reborn pin.  ( This one is base off of the Sky Vongola ring.)

Another Hitman Reborn pin. ( The Vongola Family logo.)

Vongola wallet.

Vongola bag… In case you didn’t notice, I’m a Hitman Reborn fan (^_^) LOL

I stood in line for more than an hour for those stuff above.  It was harsh but totally worth it.

And more Vongola stuff.  These are the black skull ring and box weapon box Gokudera uses.  ( Got these from those egg spinning machine.)

Kuruneko Yamato (A panel style manga that is about the life the artist and her cat.)

Light Novels: Dragon Crisis, which is about…

The protagonist, a 15 year old male named Kisaragi Ryuuji, is in his first year of High School as a normal student. His parents are treasure hunters (for artifacts known as “Lost Precious”) and as such are never home, leaving Ryuuji alone. One day, his 19 year old cousin, Nanao Eriko, comes back from studying abroad. She abducts him from class, and brings him with her to steal a crate from a mafia-like trade deal. Ryuuji’s life is being turned upside down, and he isn’t even given time to breath. When the open the crate, they are amazed to discover a girl, who looks to be around 14 years of age, in the crate. She has golden-yellow hair, and eyes as blue as a clear sky. She seems entranced with Ryuuji, and won’t leave him be, whether it be making food in the kitchen, watching TV, or even taking a shower or going to sleep! After some searching in her Organization’s database, Eriko finds out that this girl is a “Dragon,” a creature from fairy tales. The give away is the scale-like red mark on her hand, shaped like a flower. Thus they name the girl “Rose.” Soon, Eriko’s Organization, “Society,” and the group they stole the girl from, “Fang,” begin aiming for Rose. Ryuuji will have to overcome his pain and bring himself to fight!

Originally I was just going to buy the third volume of this series ( I love animal ears girls[3rd volume cover] ),  but I’m afraid I won’t be able to understand the story, so I decided to buy the first and second volume as well, and I’m sure glade I did.  I felt in love with the series right after I begin reading the first volume, and the next thing I know I can’t stop reading it.  In just 2 days I manage to finish the first two volume, and am currently half way through the 3rd one.

(There was a volume 4 too, but I didn’t buy it.  Going to go and get it tomorrow thoguht)

Uzumaki, the artbook of Naruto by Masashi Kishimoto.

And last but not least, figma Meiya Mitsurugi!  The head look funny but it’s not broken.  I checked.

The convention was really awesome, and I can’t wait to go back there again tomorrow to take as many photo as I possibly can.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. tab permalink
    August 15, 2009 3:03 pm

    niice T^T i wish i coulda seen the guy who wrote Shin-Chan…

  2. August 18, 2009 4:09 pm

    charming post. upright one detail where I quarrel with it. I am emailing you in detail.

Leave a Reply

