Skip to content

Figma Meiya Mitsurugi

September 14, 2009

Finally decided it was time to get my lazy butt up, and do a photo shoot and an article on my new figma, Meiya Mitsurugi, that I got in Taiwan.

Opening the box part always make my heart stop, since I don’t know if there is any loose or broken part yet.  But thankfully, she was all good and ready for action!  She is probably the only figma I got that doesn’t have a loose hand or feet.

She look so beautiful.  Always a sucker for girls with swords (^_^)

I remember saying something about figma suck, but that all changed once I got her.  She is the most well made figure in my collection right now.  ( But on second thought…I don’t have that big of a collection to begin with.

The highlight on her hair really gave this figure an extra ++.

The shape of her body (not talking in a perverted way…) is really slim, which made her a well made figure (^_^)

Am I the only one who think she look like a neko (cat) ?  With the hair and mouth like that.

The emblem on her right arm was nicely painted.  One of the reason why figma is so famous is because of their details.

The left arm, also very detailed.

More awesome highlight.  So sexy (>///<)

The details on the sword.

This is the current pose I’m using for her.

Again, details on the sword.  The bandage was a nice touch.

Another pose.

Meiya Mitsurugi: “Grrr!!!”

Me:  *swing my wooden sword* ” You are no match for me!”

Meiya Mitsurugi: *Slice* * blood came out of Hiroshi*  ” You are a good swordsman.  However, you still lack training”

Her angry face (^_^) still kawaii looking to me.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2009 11:13 pm

    Haha Nice, she cant move her hands upward due to the hand guards, though she has a badass armor anyway

  2. razrig permalink
    September 15, 2009 3:22 am

    her detail are nice ^^ .. love her suit ^^

  3. October 2, 2009 3:43 am

    Nice presentation. She is nice 🙂

  4. November 5, 2009 12:32 am

    I’ve been think about gettin another figma. I only have lelouch and want another. this is really tempting.

    • November 5, 2009 4:07 pm

      Careful when u are picking ur figma though since some joint are kind of loose.

  5. November 8, 2009 12:20 am

    yeah, mine did have some weak wrists on 2 hands. I hear that there’s some hobby extra joint kits that are compatible with figmas in case broken joints,etc. occur. man, so tempting. mitsurugi and sword tempt me so>_<!!

  6. razrig permalink
    December 14, 2009 6:41 am

    1 word.. Oppai…

    Figma joint are really fragile…

Leave a Reply

