Skip to content

Education Kill Creativity? by Sir Ken Robinson

October 22, 2009

Do you think our current education system doesn’t allow us/our children to be creative?

Personally I couldn’t agree more.  The system the WORLD have right now focus too much on the left side of our brain (The Mathmatic/Science side), while ignoring out the left, the created side’s activity.

I remember when I was in 1st grade my teacher told me that I have no talent for art, and I can’t focus on other subject BUT art.  So basically she called my parents and ask them to take me to a doctor to see if I have ADD, which I don’t.

All I can say now is that she basically destroyed my art life as a kid, don’t get me wrong I still draw, but when I was 6-13 I stopped for awhile.

Think about all those time and practice I could have…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

