Skip to content

Process of Sawada Tsunayoshi Fan Art

December 18, 2009

It usually takes me 5-6 hours to complete a drawing, and this is how I do it.

To start things off I do a really quick sketch of the piece I’m working on, and do a darker outline of the face.  This can take from 20-30 minutes depending on the style.  (Takes longer if this is the first time I’m drawing something from this artist)

Later on I added some more detail, and darkened some of the sketch that is a keeper. (Another 30 minutes)

After I darkened the outline, I add the details in the eyes, and the folds and shadow of the clothing.  Then, as you can see, the next step is outlining the drawing with an ink pen. (30 minutes)

Then go over the shadow with an ink pen. (The clothes for this drawing took me 20 minutes)

Inking in with the pen still. (another 30minutes)

After everything is done I went over the drawing again to add some more last minute detail, and BAM!

Fan art of Sawada Tsunayoshi from Katekyo Hitman Reborn is complete!  Scanned version here.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Shalala permalink
    December 18, 2009 1:29 pm

    damn that is soooooooo coool. Tsuna is sooooooooo cute and hot.

  2. December 21, 2009 10:08 am

    NICEEE!!! You know, I’ve been on/off watching Hitman Reborn for the past 3 years…you know I’ve STILL been on season 1??? lol Yeah….I decided to start over and I’m on episode 7 atm. I’ve been watching it on Youtube when I goto bed. Anyways, that’s a REALLY nice drawing. I’m actually thinking about trying to do a photoshop anime tutorial after I switch over 😛 I used to draw 3 years ago…but I stopped. I still have some cool drawings though 🙂 Maybe I should start up again…hmmm.

    • December 21, 2009 6:10 pm

      You should really try to catch up with Hitman Reborn, the first season is really weird since hitman reborn was originally meant as a gag-manga, but later switched it to action.

  3. April 15, 2010 4:23 am

    Damn this is pretty awesome, youve got skill lol. You should start your own manga 😛

    • April 16, 2010 1:13 am

      thank u ^^ but too bad I can only copy other’s work…never really thought about drawing professionally ^^;

Leave a Reply

