Skip to content

Happy Chinese New Year!

February 14, 2010

Hey guys, today is the first day of 2010 in the Chinese calendar and I want to wish you a Happy New Year!

This is the year of the tiger, so watch your back you tiger people (>_O).

Before Chinese New Years families would usually clean up their house; taking down all the books from the shelves to dust them, change all the sheets, and wiping every corner of house.  The clean up resembles the coming of a pure/clean year.

In my family we all get our own jobs.  Mine is easy; cleaning my own room, which took me like 4 hours to do. (>_>)

Here is the list of things that I did:

  • Take down all the manga. (73 of them)
  • Take down my light novel. (20)
  • Wipe all the dust on the shelves and desk to the floor.
  • Vacuum the floor.
  • Dust all my figure off.  (In EXTREME detail)

Took down this many things and….

…still have one-third of it left.

Less stuff on the ground now.  Putting some stuff back up onto the shelves as I clean.

Most things are back on the shelves now, the only thing missing are my figures that goes on that empty shelf over there.

Going to dust them down before I put them back onto the shelf.

It’s a tradition in some countries to eat 年糕 (nian gao, a pastry made of the flour of glutinous rice and used primarily in the lunar New Year period) during New Year.  It is suppose to bring good luck through out the years.

Despite the look…it taste delicious.

年糕!!!!!!!!!!!

We also ate this alien during New Years eve since it was wondering in our backyard.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2010 1:19 am

    Happy CNY, and I wont be cleaning the till its spring break^^, and do I spot individual figure glass cases?

    • February 15, 2010 7:19 pm

      It’s actually plastic, I just wipe them HELLA clean (^_^) they arent cheap too…that is why I only own 3

  2. February 15, 2010 10:57 pm

    Happy New Year. I demand to know who the female in the first picture is. Source if possible.

Leave a Reply

