Skip to content

The Awesome China Airline Staff Hotel

July 10, 2010

A few days ago my air condition at my house in Taiwan broke (broke by the maintenance person 2 month ago…), and because it was like 100+ degree outside for the past week, my family and I had no choice but to escape the hellish heat and go live in a China Airline hotel that is for the staffs (my dad use to be a pilot).

Originally I though the hotel was going to look like sh*t purely for the reason that it’s a hotel for the staffs, but I was wrong in SO~ many ways.

I love these chairs that was right outside the elevators.

Starting here I will show you guys around my room.

My workstation when I was there.

For a complete tour of the room and some other random blabbing here’s that day’s vloggity.

Time to show you guys the buffet!

Lets skip right through dessert!

After the wonderful dessert tim for the main course!

Back to dessert! I ate a lot of cakes that night (=_=).

This manga dish was THEE BEST.

To end this post I brought my Mac to the buffe and said hi to twitter (^_^;) .

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 10, 2010 5:38 pm

    Staff hotel, what about the ppl’s hotel? but nice seriously

    • July 11, 2010 2:04 am

      what do you mean?

      • July 11, 2010 3:11 pm

        Regular folks /passengers, thy do have the same of somewhat luxurious rooms, do they?

      • July 12, 2010 12:12 am

        I think they do, but i know it is extra expensive for non-staff

  2. July 11, 2010 7:43 am

    That is pretty slick for a Staff hotel. We had a similar issue in our apartment where it was broke for 3 weeks. Luckily it was between heat waves and not too bad.

    Sweet setup you had there for a couple nights. Make me want to stay there permanently.

  3. July 14, 2010 8:13 am

    Buffets are awesome! Well, most of the time.

    That hotel does look pretty slick. Fairly modern design.

  4. tab permalink
    July 16, 2010 2:26 am

    woah that looks so insane o___o;

Leave a Reply

