Skip to content

Loot from Hong Kong Airport

July 20, 2010

I am no sure how many of you knows this but because I own an American passport I can only stay in Taiwan for 30 days, and yesterday just happen to be the 29th day since I was here, so as a result I decided to go to Hong Kong to “check out” of Taiwan and “check back in” on the same day so I can stay for another 30 days.  (^_^)

I will post more photo on my Hong Kong trip on my A Week in Taiwan later this week.

I spend most of my day yesterday on the plane, 2 hours to get there and 2 hours back.  I spent only about the an hour and a half in Hong Kong airport before I departure.

So you might be thinking right now what kind of  loot would I be posting when I didn’t even left the airport right?

well, hehehehe (evil laugh)

*drum roll*

I got this wide angle sigma 10-20mm F3.5 EX DC HSM lens at the duty free shop in Hong Kong!

For people who don’t know, Hong Kong is really popular for their duty free shop in their airport.  Everything there is usually 20%+ cheaper than what they would normally sell outside.

The lens I got for example, I got it for $650 USD when (after googling) it normally goes for $950 USD- $11,00 USD, pretty good dea if you ask me.

Via sigma.com~

Here is the detail status of my lens if you were curios.  Via here.

The lens comes with a carrying bag, a hood, and the lens itself.

The size of the lens in my hand.

me like thee sigma cap thingy~

The lens is pretty short, only 10-20mm with a consistant F-stop of 3.5.

Below is the comparison between a normal lens and my new sigma wide angle lens.

Taken with my Canon 18-200mm lens.

And this is the wide angle sigma lens.

I’m still not use to the lens yet so the image doesn’t look that great, but so far I think this was an AWESOME buy.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 20, 2010 6:18 am

    Looks like a nice little lens for some of you shots. Looking forward to seeing what you shoot with it.

Leave a Reply

