Skip to content

Yagyu Jubei PVC by Alter

September 19, 2010

So after many promises the Yagyu Jubei PVC review is finally up.  This also mean that I am back to America and my school is starting… Not like you guys care about that so lets get back to the figure review.

I haven’t done a figure review since my Figma Meiya Mitsurugi review, and that is simply because I have not purchased any other figure since then.

I was actually debating with myself wondering if I should get this or not since it was quite expensive on every online store that I have seen.  However, as I was about to give up I found out that my favor Taiwan figure store, Mokuri, that they have this in store.  So I bought it and I am so~~~~ happy that I did too.  In the end I bought this for about $75USD where everywhere else it was $80-100USD without shipping.

So here is the box.  Didn’t open it in Taiwan because I want to do a unboxing style figure photo review. (^_^;)

I just can’t stop staring at it!  It is one the best PVC figure I have ever seen.

The base.  Lovely golden style title that says “Hyakka Ryouran”.

The itself after putting it together.

It amazes me how detailed everything is.

Pantsu shot for the perfect ending~ I know what you guys want, hahaha.  I am such a good blogger giving what my viewer want before they even asked.

Hope you guys enjoys this and  helps people who is thinking about whether to get this or not.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 21, 2010 8:04 pm

    Sweet pictures and want one myself. I also want the one where the Katana is between her breasts too.

    • September 21, 2010 9:29 pm

      I want that too! it was just not in the store when i look for it so i got this instead. Will search for the swimsuit version.

      • September 23, 2010 1:56 pm

        Awesome figure, but I prefer figures with “cast-off” parts🙂

      • September 23, 2010 8:21 pm

        I wish this has it…

  2. December 7, 2010 11:39 pm

    Man, talk about a wonderful submit! I?ve stumbled across your blog a few times within the previous, but I usually forgot to bookmark it. But not once more! Thanks for posting the way in which you do, I truly value seeing an individual who really has a viewpoint and isn?t genuinely just bringing back up crap like nearly all other writers right now. Keep it up!

  3. NeroChaos permalink
    September 3, 2011 10:16 pm

    How do you even order this? I tried looking at some products from J-list and found some really good ones, but i read some reviews that J-list is kinda iffy on customer service and reliability.

    • September 4, 2011 12:28 am

      I got this during my trip to Taiwan last summer. I rarely orders anything online except video games, but I have heard good things about J-List. Many of my friends online have gotten things from them just fine. You have to know most people who writes reviews online are normally rare individuals who j-List have somehow piss off. People who got great service from them usually doesn’t write anything.

Leave a Reply

