Skip to content

Hyperdimension Neptunia Anyone?

January 29, 2011

Had my eyes on Hyperdimension Neptunia for quite awhile now, and to be honest I was not expecting it to be release in the US.  I guess this just proves that game company overseas are finally noticing the wide demands of JRPGs (besides FF series, Kingdom Hearts, and Dragon Quests) from us fellow otakus.

Hyperdimension Neptunia…

…takes place in the world of Gamindustri. The world is split into four different regions (Planeptune, Leanbox, Lastation and Lowee) which are in turn protected by four goddesses. Players take the role of Neptune, a goddess who must defend the world against the attack of the evil goddess Arfoire. In order to do so Neptune must seek out Histoire, the book that contains the secrets to the world.

The game’s battles will take place in a 3D environment using turn-based gameplay. The game allows players to customize the appearance and combos of Neptune. Players can also summon “guardian angels” from various Sega games or from pictures in the PlayStation 3‘s photo album.

-Wiki

This game is cross platform in Japan, but for the western release it will be a PS3 exclusive.

The game will be release on Feb. 15 in the USA

Some awesome fan service to be looking forward to.

OP

The only complain I have about this game is probably the ENG voice over, but it can’t really be helped, and I’m sure I am not the only one.  I just hope there is an option of switching the audio to Japanese like in Blazblue.  Besides that I am super excited about this game, and I am 100% getting it on the first day!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2011 12:27 am

    Neptune, or I think, the girl with the hoodie…is…I found my jailbait

  2. February 3, 2011 10:19 am

    i like it Hyperdimension Neptunia Anyone? « My Secret Otaku conduct very lately im your rss reader

  3. BluRay permalink
    February 6, 2011 11:35 am

    This is the first time I’ve seen it. I really do like the art direction. I wonder if the battle system will be any good.

  4. February 18, 2011 3:35 pm

    Yes it can be switched over to Japanese, and I’m playing it right now. I haven’t gotten very far, and I’m having some difficulty understanding some stuff, but that should be solved by playing it more.

    The game is pretty gorgeous, and all the characters are flippin’ cute

    • February 18, 2011 7:11 pm

      OH~~~ thanks for the info, that is nice to know. Now I dont have to listen to those english dub since i watched the trailer for it in english…didnt like the dub at all.

Leave a Reply

