Skip to content

Mango Ice Goodness!!

August 25, 2011

Apparently a storm is coming to Taiwan soon which resulted in today being super sunny/hot.

So what can a otaku do to cool himself down?

Well, since summer is the mango season and I’m in Asia the only reasonable thing to do is go out into the city of Taipei and order a big bowl of mango flavor shredded ice with sugar water and red bean!

It is one of the many summer goodies that I like to eat while I am here in Taiwan.  I swear you cannot get the same flavor anywhere else since for some reason Taiwan’s imported mango are especially sweet, which makes it perfect for juice or shredded ice! Just thinking about it now is making my mouth water.  >////<;;

The downside is that it has a lot of calories… hence the reason why I always gain a crap load of weight when I’m here, hehe.

One Comment leave one →
  1. boshahad permalink
    August 26, 2011 8:56 pm

    Shit, now I’ve got the urge for a fancy expensive ice cream that I’ll regret afterwards..

Leave a Reply

