Skip to content

Magico

February 19, 2012
tags: ,

I honestly did not know what I was getting myself into when I first start reading this, I just didn’t want to study for my exam next week.  So like any other “I don’t want to study for my exam” otaku would do,  I picked a random manga on the HOT list on MangaFox.

Magico (マジコ ) is written and drawn by Naoki Iwamoto.  The premise of the story is

Emma, a country girl, first came to the city to start a new life after having been isolated since early childhood. But for some reason, when she entered the city all the young men and even the king tried to forcibly marry her. And when it seemed that there was no hope left but to marry the king, a dragon comes crashing into the room. To everyone’s surprise, a young man named Shion comes out of the dragon’s mouth. He “saves” her and they leave. Later on he explains to Emma about her history and how she is the legendary Echidna, a power born every 500 years so devastating that in the wrong hands, could mean the destruction of the world. Shion goes on to tell her that she will be a target to all mages that seek her power. He goes on to speak of a ritual that could change her destiny. This ritual is called Magico. And to complete this ritual they would have to perform and complete many difficult tasks to seal the magic of Echidna away. The first of which is to marry Shion!? What other tasks remain for these two!?

Via Wiki.

There are 46 chapters out as of right now since the series is fairly new.  I believe it got serialized in the middle of 2011.  If you don’t have anything else to read, trying to kill some time, or like me trying to escape the reality of having to study, give this manga a read.  I will continue to follow this for sure.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. FaS permalink
    February 19, 2012 11:29 pm

    I’m sure it’s interesting if you say so Hiroshi, but idk the premise sounds kind of boring…-_-” I hate harem/pick-me anime. It’s been WAY overdone in the 90s & especially in the mid 2000s. Idk if I’ll be reading it soon, but I guess I’ll maybe try it later

    • February 20, 2012 11:54 pm

      This is actually not a harem series. The main character loved this one girl from the beginning and will mostly likely always. This is more of a battle manga then anything else.

Leave a Reply

